Weatherford Chamber of Commerce, Weatherford, Texas
Weatherford Chamber of Commerce, Weatherford, Texas
Like WCOC on Facebook Follow WCOC on Instagram Follow WCOC on Twitter youtube words wht32 Become a WCOC Member
Like WCOC on Facebook Follow WCOC on Instagram Follow WCOC on Twitter youtube words wht32 Become a WCOC Member
Weatherford Chamber of Commerce

Event Listing

Friday, February 01, 2019Community Event

Twelve Angry Jurors

THEATRE OFF THE SQUARE IN WEATHERFORD proudly presents the first production of their 2019 Season of Shows – 20th Anniversary. Twelve Angry Jurors is written by Reginald Rose, adapted by Sherman L. Sergel and produced by special arrangement with The Dramatic Publishing Company, Inc. The play is directed by Wally Jones, with Megan Hamilton as Assistant Director and Amy Braswell as Stage Manager. The Weatherford High School theatre student intern is Nolan Davis (Director’s Intern). The show dates are weekends, January 25 – February 3 at the theatre and February 8 – 10 at the Parker County Courthouse. Courthouse performances are underwritten by Mac Smith with Harris Finley Bogle Attorneys and Counselors.

ASL interpreters will be at the performance on Sunday, January 27 at 2:00 pm. Services are provided through a partnership with the American Sign Language Interpreting Program of Tarrant County College Trinity River Campus.

A 19-year old man has just stood trial for the fatal stabbing of this father. "He doesn't stand a chance," mutters the guard as the 12 jurors are taken into the bleak jury room. It looks like an open-and-shut case--until one of the jurors begins opening the others' eyes to the facts. '"This is a remarkable thing about democracy," says the foreign-born juror, "that we are notified by mail to come down to this place--and decide on the guilt or innocence of a person; of a man or woman we have not known before. We have nothing to gain or lose by our verdict. We should not make it a personal thing." But personal it is, with each juror revealing his or her own character as the various testimonies are re-examined, the murder is re-enacted and a new murder threat is born before their eyes! Tempers get short, arguments grow heated, and the jurors become 12 ANGRY jurors.

Members of the cast are: Foreman of the Jury - Laurie Jones, Juror No. 2 – Teresa Davis, Juror No. 3 – Tim Herndon, Juror No. 4 – Mike Smiddy, Juror No. 5 – Christian Lopez, Juror No. 6 – Don Watson, Juror No. 7 – Brandon Haygood, Juror No. 8 – Nikolai Braswell, Juror No. 9 – Marilyn Sanderson, Juror No. 10 – Lisle Justice, Juror No. 11 – Amanda Johnson, Juror No. 12 – Mark Gillies, Guard – Nolan Davis, Judge (Voice-over) – Judge Pat Deen, and Clerk (Voice-over) – Megan Hamilton.

Attend an afternoon or evening of entertainment beginning Friday, January 25, and running weekends through Sunday, February 10. Show times are Friday and Saturday at 8:00 pm and Sunday at 2:00 pm. Theatre Off The Square, the only live theatre in Parker County, is located at 114 North Denton Street, Weatherford.

Tickets are $16 for adults and $14 for seniors (60+)/students/children under school age. Matinee tickets are $13 for all ages and no other discounts apply. Choose your seats and purchase your tickets to any performance online by visiting the website The theatre Box Office is open from 6:30 pm to 7:30 pm Thursday evenings to purchase tickets and to reserve seats. Groups of 10 or more may reserve seating with prepaid admission of $14 per person on Fridays and Saturdays and $12 per person on Sundays.

from Friday, February 01, 2019 8:00 PM
thru Sunday, February 10, 2019 2:00 PM

Jan. 25 - Feb. 3 - Theatre Off The Square, 114 North Denton Street

Feb. 8 - 10 - Parker County Courthouse 

For More Info:

Add to calendar

Powered By CC-Assist.NET