Member News

NEJC Chamber Welcomes 31st Class for Leadership Program
Mission, KS
12/18/2019 02:51 PM

The NEJC Chamber is proud to announce the 31st class of its premier regional leadership program, Leadership NEJC. The program is offered annually by the Chamber from January to May and fosters crucial skills through various workshops, hands-on experiences, community involvement, and interaction with key leaders in the community.

Participants will have the opportunity to earn an NEJC Chamber Business Leadership Certificate and CEUs through a strategic partnership with Johnson County Community College -- a first for Johnson County Chambers. The 2020 program is sponsored by Evergy.

Please help us welcome the Leadership NEJC Class of 2020:

  • Katie Baergen, Johnson County Park and Recreation District

  • Amanda Broome, CommunityAmerica Credit Union

  • Lyla Campbell, INTRUST Bank

  • Celia Duran, City of Mission

  • Jenna Gant, City of Merriam

  • Michelle Hadacheck, IQUIA

  • Alisha Langham, Liberty Hotel Group/Holiday Inn Express and Suites

  • Bryan LaRette, Keller Williams Realty Partners, Inc.

  • Andy Mitchell, Edward Jones

  • Councilmember Ron Nelson, City of Prairie Village

  • Megan Ochs, Armstrong Teasdale, LLP

  • Alisa Pacer, Johnson County Community College

  • Councilmember Bob Pape, City of Merriam

  • Jennifer Perry, Evergy

  • Dustin Prothe, Consolidated Fire District No. 2

  • Councilmember Laura Steele, City of Westwood

  • Daniel Vandenbos, City of Roeland Park

  • Cpl. Nick Weiler, City of Merriam


NEJC Chamber is a relationship-driven organization serving a 10-city membership area. Our mission, "Helping Businesses Grow and Communities Thrive" informs the development of programs and events to help connect NEJC communities, build strategic relationships, and grow local business.


Nicole Shoemaker
Powered By CC-Assist.NET