Rowan College at Burlington County announces RCBC-Wilmington University online degree partnership
05/11/2018 12:01 PM
Rowan College of Burlington County signed an agreement with Wilmington University on May 2 to allow RCBC students to transfer online associate’s degree coursework to four-year degree programs that are offered online by the school in New Castle, Delaware.

RCBC currently allows Wilmington University students to take Wilmington courses at the Mount Laurel campus, and does the same for such schools as Rowan and Rutgers universities. Under the new agreement between RCBC and the Delaware school, Wilmington University becomes a “preferred partner for online degree completion programs,” according to a new release.

RCBC offers associate’s degree programs online, but other schools will occasionally accept coursework done at another school as equivalent to its own — officials call this obtaining “transfer credits.” However, the Wilmington partnership agreement guarantees that students with online associate’s degrees from RCBC will be able to receive credit for that coursework when they enter Wilmington.

“Obviously, (this provides) more opportunity to get an affordable degree,” said Greg Volpe, RCBC’s executive director of strategic marketing and communications.
Powered By CC-Assist.NET